You’re Worth It

 

The trust of a child….it’s amazing isn’t it? As a Mum of 7, believe me that’s a lot of trust that’s been given me. How is it that a child will trust a parent without question, but we do not trust God? It’s something I struggle with greatly.

I love this photo…it’s so real, I can almost bend down and pick him up and plant big kisses on his cheeks. And although I like the polished, edited versions, I very rarely edit my photos more than auto contrast. I like the way real life looks. I like ‘real’.  To be free we need to trust. God is worthy, we are worthy.

eta: Ironically, I watched a video today on editing in the beauty business. You may be familiar with Dove products. I used to model before digital and I confess I was quite astounded at the degree of manipulation. After I was looking at beautiful photos of children that no doubt some of us Mum’s take with our cameras. I wondered what they see with their eyes, and the message we are passing to them. Here’s the link to the video in case your interested. Dove evolution

 

One thought on “You’re Worth It

Leave a Reply

